Is there a way to tell what version of Maxwell comes with Realflow?

General Discussions about realflow, fluid simulations,...
Bobross
Posts: 51
Joined: Wed Mar 03, 2010 8:37 pm

Is there a way to tell what version of Maxwell comes with Realflow?

Postby Bobross » Wed Dec 06, 2017 3:26 pm

I'm currently testing RF 10.1.2.162. What version of Maxwell does it come with? 4.1.1.1? 4.1.0.3? 4.0.1.1? Is there a way to tell?


User avatar
ChristianZ
Posts: 3278
Joined: Sat Sep 09, 2006 11:37 am
Location: CH

Re: Is there a way to tell what version of Maxwell comes with Realflow?

Postby ChristianZ » Thu Dec 07, 2017 8:28 am

Hi

I don't know. But... does it really matter? If you would like to know what Maxwell can do, best would be to download the demo at the Maxwellrender website.
Also have a look at this topic viewtopic.php?f=19&t=11423
RF10 standard, System specs: OSX 10.11, MacPro 4.1 2xXeon, GTX980Ti, 64 GB RAM

User avatar
tsn
Posts: 891
Joined: Fri Oct 27, 2006 10:36 am

Re: Is there a way to tell what version of Maxwell comes with Realflow?

Postby tsn » Thu Dec 07, 2017 9:58 am

In RealFlow you have Maxwell 3, but I also don't know the exact version. Maxwell 4 is simply not ready for being implemented in RF: particle instancing, refraction, and layered materials don't work with the GPU, and GPU for macOS is still in Beta. Besides the half-baked support of GPUs you'll find exactly 0.0 improvement in Maxwell. The CPU engine in 4 is exactly the same as in Maxwell 3.


Return to “General Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest