Page 1 of 1

realflow prt loader issue

Posted: Sat May 11, 2019 9:15 pm
by peshang
prt loader of krakatoa is loading the realflow prt particles but its all jumping around and the bounding box is not staying in one place... that is the first thing .. and second ... the behavior of the particle that is loaded with prt loader of krakatoa is just pretty random .. is it about coordination issue? or the export that i did from realflow has some issues?

Re: realflow prt loader issue

Posted: Sat May 11, 2019 10:44 pm
by ChristianZ
Hi
sorry I am not a 3Dsmax user, but in general loading of RF particles in prt or bin format worked well when I used it with Cinema4D.
Unfortunately, Krakatoa does not seem to be developed anymore(?). Otherwise I would recommend to ask this at thinkbox/Amazon.

Re: realflow prt loader issue

Posted: Sun May 12, 2019 12:43 am
by peshang
thank you ChristianZ ... actually i am going to try it out with c4d and see if i get the same result .. asked the same question in thinbox forum .. and didnt get anything yet ..