Softimage 2012 and Realflow 2012 Mesh issue

Discussions about the use of Realflow in Softimage
devjulu
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Nov 24, 2011 10:10 pm

Softimage 2012 and Realflow 2012 Mesh issue

Postby devjulu » Thu Nov 24, 2011 10:11 pm

Hello friends,

I have a very stupid problem that I came accross when i transferred RfMesh from RF2012 to SI2012..

After importing RfMesh in to the SI if i forward the frames in time line frame by frame, mesh looks perfect as in realflow. but if I use the play button to see full length animation then the imported RF mesh is breaking. even in rending the broken mesh is visible.

I dont know what is the problem. this problem really scaring me because after along hard work i cant render...

If any body have any solution please let me know..


Thanks

Debdas

User avatar
ChristianZ
Posts: 2909
Joined: Sat Sep 09, 2006 11:37 am
Location: CH

Softimage 2012 and Realflow 2012 Mesh issue

Postby ChristianZ » Sun Nov 27, 2011 10:34 am

Hi

since this is probably a plugin-issue (is it actually already adapted to RF2012 ?), you may contact nextlimit directly.
RF2015 standard, System specs: OSX 10.11, MacPro 4.1 2xXeon, 64 GB RAM


Return to “Softimage”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest