Export cameras from Softimage

Discussions about the use of Realflow in Softimage
Locked
Anaxarchos
Posts: 843
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2008 4:21 pm
Contact:

Export cameras from Softimage

Post by Anaxarchos » Wed Apr 06, 2011 3:40 pm

Hi,

To me as a Maya user who has to do a RF project, based on a Softimage scene, some things are going a bit strange. Maybe there's a Softimage person that can help me:

- Is it possible to export a camera from XSI into a SD? If so, How am I supposed to do that?

- My SD export si working fine but somehow the exporter seems to crash at the end of the animation. Is the exporter a bit unsatble in general?

TylerAfx
Posts: 372
Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2007 9:24 am

Export cameras from Softimage

Post by TylerAfx » Wed Apr 06, 2011 3:47 pm

SD Export from xsi worked fine here..

bubs
Posts: 671
Joined: Sat Apr 07, 2007 5:09 pm
Contact:

Export cameras from Softimage

Post by bubs » Wed Apr 06, 2011 8:39 pm

Try fbx , work also
Cheers

Locked

Return to “Softimage”