independent realflow forum

It is currently Sat Nov 01, 2014 10:11 am

All times are UTC

Post subject: nOOb here.. help
PostPosted: Sat Nov 05, 2011 11:15 am 

im trying to simulate a chocholate pour .. below the screenshot of the problem ... there are some isolated particles comes out .. how to eliminate those . my simulation substeps are min 10 max 333 .. is it ok ?

problem: http://i40.tinypic.com/1o4vx3.jpg

PostPosted: Sat Nov 05, 2011 11:39 am 

Hi, you'll need to increase your substeps because you have a higher viscosity setting.

Here is a video I made for someone a little while ago. This uses a viscosity of 300.

http://vimeo.com/31063745

Maybe try a value of 100/333. See what that looks like. If you still get some wandering particles, increase the min setting by 50. If 100/333 works better, decrease the min substeps by 10 at a time.

Small changes in substep settings usually helps but I always do bigger changes because it saves time in the long run arsing about.

The way I do things is I increase by 50 at a time and decrease by 10 at a time.

-Sean

PostPosted: Sat Nov 05, 2011 11:44 am 

otuama wrote: Hi, you'll need to increase your substeps because you have a higher viscosity setting.

Here is a video I made for someone a little while ago. This uses a viscosity of 300.

http://vimeo.com/31063745

Maybe try a value of 100/333. See what that looks like. If you still get some wandering particles, increase the min setting by 50. If 100/333 works better, decrease the min substeps by 10 at a time.

Small changes in substep settings usually helps but I always do bigger changes because it saves time in the long run arsing about.

The way I do things is I increase by 50 at a time and decrease by 10 at a time.

-Sean

so so fast reply maan .. thanks a lot .. i m going to try now .... will update ...

PostPosted: Sat Nov 05, 2011 11:46 am