RFRK Maxwell Resolution

Discussions about the use of Realflow's Renderkit
principle
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri May 13, 2011 5:17 am

RFRK Maxwell Resolution

Postby principle » Thu Feb 09, 2012 11:53 am

Hi simple question where did the resolution setting in the Maxwell RFRK in maya go? it used to be under the maxwellRFRKObject -> sequence

Since upgrading I can't find it anywhere did they replace it with something else or....

Thanks for your time


User avatar
thecayflow
Posts: 33
Joined: Mon Jul 28, 2008 3:51 pm
Contact:

RFRK Maxwell Resolution

Postby thecayflow » Fri Feb 10, 2012 7:43 pm

The resolution is a param supported up to the Maya plugins version 2.6.10, to let Maxwell run with RFRK 1 (Mesher-only RFRK for Maxwell).

From plugins 2.6.17 and above (required to take advantage of the Maxwell extensions such as the Particler & the Mesher, apart from Hair and some other stuff) that param is no longer needed as the funcitonalities of RFRK2 has been implemented in Maxwell Render 2.6.x.x

Roughly said, both Radius & Poligon Size are pretty much related to what Resolution was designed for (i.e.: level of detail).

IMPORTANT: If you install the current Maxwell for Maya plugin version which is 2.6.23, keep in mind you'll need to upgrade up to the last Maxwell Render version, which is 2.6.10.0. This is due to the SDK version used to build the Maxwell extensions.
Next Limit Team

principle
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri May 13, 2011 5:17 am

RFRK Maxwell Resolution

Postby principle » Sat Feb 11, 2012 7:50 pm

Ah makes sense thanks for the help.


Return to “RealFlow Renderkit”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest