Impossible to move objects

Describe your realflow bugs
findgus
Posts: 28
Joined: Wed May 14, 2008 10:37 am

Re: Impossible to move objects

Postby findgus » Mon Oct 29, 2012 1:23 pm

Lags wrote:Hi =)

I can't use the official RF forum with trial version.

If you can contact us for me, that will be great =)

Thx a lot =)


Hi Lags,

Are you using objects imported as .sd files by any chance?
If so, you won´t be able to do any transformations until you click the 'SD<->Curve' to unlock it.

Let us know if that is the case.

Cheers,

g-)
RealFlow Product Manager
www.realflow.com
www.nextlimit.com


User avatar
Otuama
Posts: 1155
Joined: Fri Apr 02, 2010 12:56 am
Location: Swansea
Contact:

Re: Impossible to move objects

Postby Otuama » Mon Oct 29, 2012 1:26 pm

From his first post.

RF is installed(settled) on 2 PC.
On my LAPTOP PC, everything works.

On my PC the travel(movement) is impossible.


I assume that means it's any object/node.
Otuama - Vimeo
'Strength does not come from physical capacity. It comes from an indomitable will.' - Gandhi
'Realism is in the eye of the beholder' - Me ;)

findgus
Posts: 28
Joined: Wed May 14, 2008 10:37 am

Re: Impossible to move objects

Postby findgus » Mon Oct 29, 2012 2:03 pm

Ops...I guess I did not read it properly then. Sorry.
In such a case, please send us the xml version of the scene, or attach it here, and we will try to reproduce.
Cheers,

g-)
RealFlow Product Manager
www.realflow.com
www.nextlimit.com

Lags
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Oct 22, 2012 10:28 am

Re: Impossible to move objects

Postby Lags » Sat Nov 03, 2012 11:11 am

atm i don't have any scene :'(

On RF a simple primitive is impossible to move.

You know, xhen you have your ouse on one of 3 arrow (green, blue, red) they're became yellow & you can move the object. this action is just impossible on my PC ; ;

idk what i can do more.

User avatar
Otuama
Posts: 1155
Joined: Fri Apr 02, 2010 12:56 am
Location: Swansea
Contact:

Re: Impossible to move objects

Postby Otuama » Sat Nov 03, 2012 12:07 pm

Can you send a screen recording of the problem? To see the problem in action.
Otuama - Vimeo
'Strength does not come from physical capacity. It comes from an indomitable will.' - Gandhi
'Realism is in the eye of the beholder' - Me ;)

Lags
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Oct 22, 2012 10:28 am

Re: Impossible to move objects

Postby Lags » Sat Nov 03, 2012 5:32 pm

Solutioned =)

After a total windows format & reinstal (Drivers, materials, RF, & other)

The problem is gone =) I can use my mouse :D

Let's play with RF now !

Thx for helping

User avatar
Otuama
Posts: 1155
Joined: Fri Apr 02, 2010 12:56 am
Location: Swansea
Contact:

Re: Impossible to move objects

Postby Otuama » Sat Nov 03, 2012 10:16 pm

Really strange that you'd have to go as far as a total windows reformat.

I would have thought after a single reinstall of Rf, that'd fix the problem. The fact that you did a few Rf reinstalls obviously means that something else was to blame, as you now know.

Any ideas what that'd be Gus.

Gus, do you have any ideas what that would be?
Otuama - Vimeo
'Strength does not come from physical capacity. It comes from an indomitable will.' - Gandhi
'Realism is in the eye of the beholder' - Me ;)

User avatar
Otuama
Posts: 1155
Joined: Fri Apr 02, 2010 12:56 am
Location: Swansea
Contact:

Re: Impossible to move objects

Postby Otuama » Sun Nov 04, 2012 9:08 pm

Any ideas what that'd be Gus.

Gus, do you have any ideas what that would be?


Damn phone didn't delete one of those lines.
Otuama - Vimeo
'Strength does not come from physical capacity. It comes from an indomitable will.' - Gandhi
'Realism is in the eye of the beholder' - Me ;)


Return to “Realflow bug report”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest